Memorial Day Weekend 2013

Memorial Day Weekend 2013

This weekend I attended a funeral service for one of my very best friends for life. I consider him more than a friend, he is and will always be my family. Funerals are often very bittersweet. Its terrible to have to say goodbye to a loved one, but it always seems that this (much like weddings) is the time you get to reconnect with the relatives you don’t get to see often.

After the service ended we decided to go and spend some quality time with his brother his girlfriend in the area they live in. It just so happened to be the weekend for Fiesta Hermosa (link above). I hadn’t spent time at the Hermosa Beach Pier but I knew I liked the area. It was a gorgeous Southern California day with a perfect breeze. I’m a sucker for a great view. The crowd was mixed and I saw a lil of everyone out enjoying their day. Looks like my kind of place. 

We spent a few hours together talking, laughing and getting re-acquainted. Its always a good sign when no matter how much time or space is between people the moment you are back in each others presence it feels as if no time has been lost. The ability to just pick up where you left off means something. These relationships are rare and if you have this connection with anyone never take it for granted.

We all walked down the hill to UNDERGROUND Pub & Grill for some food and fabulous drinks! I’ll post a few pics. I had a great time there, the staff was great & I will be back for sure. After we spent a nice part of our evening there we decided to check out a few other spots down closer to the water. Next we landed at Patrick Molloys for a bit. This place was full of energy just like pretty much everywhere down here.

I enjoyed my time with fabulous company. This was a welcomed change to a typical night out for me. I only wish I had taken more pictures of the amazing view. I love the beach, I mean what’s not to love about it?

Thanks for reading!! Tell me what you think below, but most importantly SUBSCRIBE 🙂

Until next time xoxo

Leave a Reply

