1st Time Jitters…Brazilian Wax Time!!

Eeek!! I’m nervous! This is something I have thought about & have always wanted to do but the nerves always got the best of me. I’m going to get waxed in the morning!! The thought of hopping on the table and putting it all out there for the world to see in addition to the pain of waxing always gave me mixed emotions. I also had concerns about being Plus Sized and how all that would work but I’ll get into those details tomorrow.

Okay, 1st of all I know its not the world its just the esthetician. Secondly, I can think of it just like going to the OB/GYN minus the speculum (sigh, we’re all adults here) but for some reason I keep having visions of The 40 year old Virgin (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oRKbez1LpWU) mixed with Glozell waxing for the 1st time (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XyLic9ObVpo) and I get just a bit freaked out, LOL.

I actually read a post by one of my favorite bloggers www.thecurvyfashionista.com where she talked about her experience going to the European Wax Center. I decided to put on my big girl panties and give it a try. I called a location close to me and set up an appointment. I go in tomorrow, unless I run away at the last minute. Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “1st Time Jitters…Brazilian Wax Time!!

Leave a Reply

