Introducing….Cute in the Face

After the longest hiatus yet, I’m back and with a new name! ‘Cute in the Face’. I’ll explain why I chose this handle a little later.

I can’t believe that its been close to a year! I’ve missed blogging and have mentioned before that I always have something to say, much to my friends dismay. My absence began with low morale and then a short stint of writers block. I wasn’t focused on what I wanted to write about. I mean “Arrrgh!” how can I just focus on one thing to specialize in? I like so many things but don’t want to overwhelm anyone reading my blogs. Its kind of funny because I often encourage others that they don’t need to pigeon-hole themselves. Why put yourself into just one box? Personally, I wouldn’t know how to begin fitting in one box in the 1st place. (Anyone that really knows me can easily agree.)

So, I struggled back and forth in my mind to figure just where my place in this world wide blog-o-sphere would be. My thought process was crazy. I thought of the range of Bloggers I follow or have heard of. One issue of mine is that I like sooo many things. Its true! Just take a peek at my Pinterest Boards. (www.pinterest.com/samba1176)

I really enjoy; Fashion, Food, Makeup, Hair, Accessories, Crafts, and Music. My heart belongs in Entertainment and Events. I live for going to events and meeting people. I’ve decided that will be my main focus. I naturally have an interest in all kinds of people and am usually down to go to a good event. Learning about people or giving them a spotlight to showcase something special about themselves shouldn’t be too hard. Seems as though people love to talk about themselves. Go figure!!

So, back to my new name. Looking for something that would stand out, I landed upon ‘Cute in the Face’. The name is a little sarcastic and I absolutely think I am much more than that. Its just a phrase that I have heard way too many times in my life but reminds me of the obstacles I plan to overcome. I appreciate the compliment, but is a compliment really? I hope you subscribe and embark on this journey with me. Lets discover just where this crazy road will lead. Thank you for taking the time to read a little bit about me, maybe in due time I’ll be able to return the favor!!

♥ Sam B ♥

 

 

8 thoughts on “Introducing….Cute in the Face

  1. My personal favorite is “You’re so big but you carry it so well.” People can be very insensitive with no care for the thoughts their provoking. It’s taken me almost 40 yrs to learn to love myself, I ain’t got the time nor the inclination to care about what others think of me. I’ve had to grow a think skin. I’ve lost and gained close to 200 pds over the yrs trying to please everybody. I’m over it. I like who I am, I like my curves. Other people’s negative comments has helped teach me compassion for others as well and how my own big mouth can hurt, too. I think you’re beautiful inside and out. I see YOU, girl. Keep up the good work. Think positive thoughts especially about yourself. Pray for those who mean you harm they need it more than you. Love ya.

  2. Heather, you are Amazing! I am so grateful for your sincerity. I’m with you and have had to grow a thick skin as well. I’m sure that will come in handy with me opening up in this blog. Now, I can let things roll off my back much easier. Realizing that people are always going to talk & no one is above anyone else regardless of how ‘bad’ they think they are, lol. I hope that someone out there reads this and I’m able to brighten their day. I sure hope so cause there is NO shortage of laughter around these parts. Thank you again and if you could see me right now you’d see a big ol Kool-Aid grin! “Oh Yeah!” LOL!! See you soon Heather 🙂

  3. I love it!!!! the cute in the face is something we as plus size beauties often hear from assholes!!! we are more than our weight and or how pretty we are. If people took the time to get to know us they would know they could not live without us 🙂

Leave a Reply

